Reviews

These are reviews on the Bungalow 40 at the Frio River property.  They can also be found on our Facebook Page.  If you have stayed previously and want to leave a review, please head on over to our Facebook Page and give us a review!

We've been going to the Frio River area for many many years and have rented lots of different houses thru lots of different rental companies. Bungalow 40 is by far our most favorite rental we've ever had! Very Very clean and roomy. Big enough for our family of 18 to move around and not be on top of each other! The pool was amazing and the location of the house was very convenient to everything! Kitchen was equipped with more than everything we needed!! Brad with Frio Canyon Rentals was a GREAT guy to work with!! We will for sure be going back to Bungalow 40!!

Julie M. – July 16, 2016

 

Bungalow 40 is the perfect place to escape your busy lifestyle and unwind. Just minutes from the Frio, it provides great accommodations for any family or group large or small! The barbeque area is a great place for the guys to gather around while preparing lunch or dinner and there are plenty of sitting areas and lounging chairs around the pool for the ladies to relax in. The main house is a fantastic location for everyone to gather in and socialize. If you're headed to spend your vacation at the Frio, look no further than Bungalow 40 to provide you with the highest class living environment!

C.A. J. – June 7, 2016

 

Wonderful stay. Relaxing time. Great views. Comfortable beds and a great kitchen area inside and outside. I had nice swim in the pool. There is also a horseshoe court. This is a great place to get away with family and friends.

Donna H. – September 11, 2016

 

26 people were comfortable and the pool and patio was fun. The main house kitchen-living area had plenty of room. Just a short 5 minute drive to the river crossings and less than 10 minutes to Garner State Park. Great for a big group!

Paula C. – June 25, 2016

 

Awesome space, plenty of room for all of us. Great pool and outdoor BBQ area. Thanks for the great stay!

Claire W. – September 18, 2015

 

Great place! Some sort of TV set up out by the pool would be awesome to watch ball games.

Greg B. – October 9, 2015

 

We love it here! Can't wait to go back in July! Great place for a larger family.

Jackie G. – March 23, 2016

 

An amazingly relaxing retreat! If you're looking for a great family get away this is the place to go!

Amy C. – April 26, 2015

 

I had a perfect weekend at the Bungalow 40! If you are looking for a great relaxing getaway rental, I highly recommend it!

Amanda H. – May 17, 2015

 

Awesome place! Would highly recommend the Bungalow 40 to anyone! We will be going back!!!!

Allison T. – May 17, 2015

In the middle of Texas' raining "season", you'd think a trip to the river would be a waste of time. However, Bungalow 40 made the experience one of complete euphoric luxury. Our group of 22 fit so perfectly and comfortably in accommodations one would expect in an expensive resort. With everything centered around the outdoor pool, Bungalow 40 truly delivers the perfect atmosphere for large groups and fun-havers. But to top that, the main house's spacious kitchen and entertainment area allows guests to enjoy all the luxuries of a relaxing vacation, no matter how large the group or what the weather may bring. What's more, if you chose to leave the circle of secluded happiness, Bungalow 40 is just a short walk and even shorter drive to one of Texas' most sought after floats; the Frio. The weekend we enjoyed being Bungalow 40 residents, the water was crystal clear and running smoothly - which was a welcome sight considering all the rain and flooding that had devastated the gulf region just a week before. With the living area coupled with the gorgeous Frio, you truly felt as though this vacation dream was created and catered just for you and your group. Bungalow 40 is a must for anyone who enjoys relaxation, sun, fun and luxury!!

Joelynn R. – June 7, 2016